2011/04/09

startup : kinect hacks for windows

1. Download & Install 4 files.

1-1. OpenNI
- OpenNI Unstable Build for Windows 32bit v1.1.0.41 Development Edition
http://www.openni.org/downloadfiles/opennimodules/ -> OpenNI Binaries ->
http://www.openni.org/downloadfiles/opennimodules/2-openni-binaries -> Latest Unstable ->
OpenNI-Win32-1.1.0.41-Dev.msi

1-2. NITE
- PrimeSense NITE Unstable Build for Windows 32bit v1.3.1.5 Development Edition
http://www.openni.org/downloadfiles/opennimodules/ -> OpenNI Compliant Middleware Binaries
NITE-Win32-1.3.1.5-Dev.msi

1-3. Kinect Sensor Driver for Windows
- Download avin2/sensorKinect
https://github.com/avin2/SensorKinect

-- install Driver when the PC is connected with Kinect
./Platform/Win32/Driver

-- memo : follows is not NITE.
./Bin/SensorKinect-Win-OpenSource32-5.0.1.msi

1-4. Microsoft SDK


2. Reboot


3. Edit setting 1 file of OpenNI & 3 files of PrimeSense.
C:\Program Files\OpenNI\Data\SampleConfig.xml

C:\Program Files\Prime Sense\NITE\Data
input "key"


4. when Visual C++ 2008 is not installed.
C:\Program Files\OpenNI\Tools\vcredist_x86.exe

5. Excecute Sample.exe
C:\Program Files\OpenNI\Samples\Bin\Release\NiUserTracker.exe


Success !!

emacs c-h

i'll post small detail of techical writing to train English.

as follows.

modifying .emacs file.


;; backspace
(global-set-key "\C-h" 'backward-delete-char)


ctr-h is backspace :)

2011/04/08

Hackers & Painters

"Hackers & Painters" is my favorite book.

i don't like all chapters, i learn great deal.

- chapter 2 : Hackers and Painters

- chapter 4 : Good Bad Attitude

- chapter 6 : How to make wealth

- chapter 9 : Taste of Makers

- chapter 10 : Programming Languages Explained

- chapter 11 : The Hundred-Year Language

- chapter 12 : Beating the Average

- chapter 14 : The Dream Language



sketch and spring forth

i think two way to create something new.

1. brainstorming to create

2. do fun thing everyday, of which i spring to my mind.

i'm cut out for #2.


So, I do following.

- coding software

- reading technical writing

- training English


but, if i can't continue doing these,

i don't move forward on my goal.

studying English writing

i study English writing.

one is posting blog entry.

one is tweet.

2011/01/20

Java HTTP using HttpClient

* Package
- org.apache.commons.httpclient.HttpClient

* GET
- http://www.syboos.jp/java/doc/jakarta-commons-httpclient.html

* PUT
- http://hc.apache.org/httpclient-3.x/methods/put.html
- http://www.fireproject.jp/feature/uzumi/httpclient/intro.html

* POST
- http://sinsengumi.net/blog/2010/10/java%E3%81%AEhttpclient-4-%E3%82%92%E8%A7%A6%E3%81%A3%E3%81%A6%E3%81%BF%E3%81%9F%E3%80%82/

- reference :
-- http://sinsengumi.net/blog/2010/10/java%E3%81%AEhttpclient-4-%E3%82%92%E8%A7%A6%E3%81%A3%E3%81%A6%E3%81%BF%E3%81%9F%E3%80%82/

--

2011/01/15

Java HTTP GET using HttpURLConnection


import java.net.HttpURLConnection;
import java.net.URLConnection;
import java.net.URL;
//....
try {
URL u = new URL(STR_URL);
URLConnection uc = u.openConnection();
HttpURLConnection httpuc = (HttpURLConnection)uc;
httpuc.setRequestMethod("GET");

in_stream = con.getInputStream();
out_stream = new FileOutputStream(STR_FILE);

while (-1 != (len = in_stream.read(buffer))) {
out_stream.write(buffer, 0, len);
}

in_stream.close();
out_stream.close();

}catch(Exception e){
//..

2011/01/03

Install Android SDK



* Download & Install Android SDK

- memo : jdk is not found
-- next > back > next

* Install Eclipse
- see tag "eclipse"

* Install ADT Plug-in on Eclipse
- Eclipse Menu > Help > Install New Software
- Click Add
- enter
-- "ADT Plugin" for the Name
-- the following URL for the Location
--- https://dl-ssl.google.com/android/eclipse/
-- Click OK
-- Following Menu ....

-- Affirm "Eclipse Menu > Window > Preference > Android"



- Android SDK Loaction
-- Window > Preference > Android
--- C:\Android\android-sdk

* SDK Manager
- SDK Manager -> Settings
-- in office, you need proxy settings.
-- check "https -> http"

- It takes a good amount of time to Download


* Eclipse Plug-in (ADT Plug-in)

-0. In Office, you need proxy settings of Eclipse.
-- Window > Preference > General > Network Connection

- 1. Help > Install New Software > Add
-- Name : ADT
-- Location : https://dl-ssl.google.com/android/eclipse/
-- * "http" instead of "https"


* Create AVD (Android virtual device)
- Window > Android SDK and AVD Manager > Virtual devices > New

-- memo : Launch Options
--- Scale display to real size
--- Wipe user data


** Error

- invalid command-line parameter: Files\Android\android-sdk-windows\toos/emulator-arm.exe ...

-- before : C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk
-- after : C:\Android\android-sdk